Avner Friedman


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1956 Israel
Dissertation: Linear Partial Differential Equations of Elliptic Type
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Shmuel Agmon

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tai, Shin-ShengNorthwestern University1967
Chen, Kuang-HoNorthwestern University1970
Schuss, ZeevNorthwestern University197040
Vesely, WilliamNorthwestern University1970
Stern, RonaldNorthwestern University19729
Scalzo, RichardNorthwestern University1973
Stecher, LeonNorthwestern University1973
Barron, EmmanuelNorthwestern University1974
Jensen, RobertNorthwestern University1975
Ippolito, PaulineNorthwestern University1976
Knerr, BarryNorthwestern University1976
Beck, RandalNorthwestern University1979
Yaniro, DanielNorthwestern University1984
Cohen, SaraNorthwestern University1985
Bellout, HamidPurdue University19862
Stojanovic, SrdjanNorthwestern University19862
Guetter, ArthurNorthwestern University1987
Guo, Jong-ShenqUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19897
Hu, BeiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19908
Chen, XinfuUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19914
Reitich, FernandoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19917
Liu, WenxiongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992
Huang, ChaochengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1995
Zhang, JianhuaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1995
Liu, YongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1996
Lee, NamyongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1998
Shald, ScottUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1999
Siewe, NourridineHoward University2016

According to our current on-line database, Avner Friedman has 28 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10279 for the advisor ID.