Isidore Isaac Hirschman, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Representation and Inversion Problems for the Laplace Transform

Advisor: David Vernon Widder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cholewinski, FrankWashington University in St. Louis1964
Garder, Jr., ArthurWashington University in St. Louis1954
Guy, DouglasWashington University in St. Louis1958
Hughes, DanielWashington University in St. Louis1969
Liang, DavidWashington University in St. Louis1974
McCann, CorneliusWashington University in St. Louis1971

According to our current on-line database, Isidore Hirschman, Jr. has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10289 for the advisor ID.