Jerrold Reinach Zacharias

Ph.D. Columbia University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The temperature dependence of Young's modulus for nickel

Advisor: Shirley Leon Quimby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daly, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Davis, LutherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Eisinger, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Hahn, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Haun, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Julian, RenneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1947
King, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Lew, HinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Nagle, DarraghMassachusetts Institute of Technology1947
Pohlman, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Stroke, HinkoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Weiss, RainerMassachusetts Institute of Technology196230
Zabel, CarrollMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949

According to our current on-line database, Jerrold Zacharias has 13 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104715 for the advisor ID.