John Phillip Preskill


Ph.D. Harvard University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unified Gauge Theories without Elementary Scalar Fields

Advisor: Steven Weinberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kiritsis, EliasCalifornia Institute of Technology19881
Bucher, MartinCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Navin, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Lo, Hoi-KwongCalifornia Institute of Technology19941
Daftuar, SumitCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Harrington, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Ver Steeg, GregCalifornia Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, John Preskill has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105681 for the advisor ID.