Charles Michael Sommerfield


Ph.D. Harvard University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of the Magnetic Dipole Moment of the Electron

Advisor: Julian Seymour Schwinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Georgi, III, HowardYale University1971177
Stroscio, MichaelYale University197410

According to our current on-line database, Charles Sommerfield has 2 students and 189 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105711 for the advisor ID.