Lee Smolin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: What is the Problem of Quantum Gravity?
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Sidney Richard Coleman
Advisor 2: Stanley Deser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ansari, MohammadUniversity of Waterloo2008
Prescod-Weinstein, ChandaUniversity of Waterloo and Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics2010

According to our current on-line database, Lee Smolin has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105751 for the advisor ID.