James Clerk Maxwell

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1854 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: William Hopkins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chrystal, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1875670
Lamb, HoraceUniversity of Cambridge1872

According to our current on-line database, James Maxwell has 2 students and 672 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105806 for the advisor ID.