David Joseph Bohm


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: (classified)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Julius Robert Oppenheimer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aharonov, YakirUniversity of Bristol19601
Bub, JeffreyUniversity of London19661
Gross, EugenePrinceton University19491
Lipkin, ZviPrinceton University195635
Pines, DavidPrinceton University1951

According to our current on-line database, David Bohm has 5 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106535 for the advisor ID.