Sidney David Drell


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Part I: Magnetic internal conversion coefficient Part II: Electrostatic scattering of neutrons Part III: Anomalous magnetic moments of nucleons

Advisor 1: Sidney Michael Dancoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lockett, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Rotenberg, ManuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Bincer, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Frautschi, StevenStanford University19587
Bjorken, JamesStanford University195912
Hadjioannou, FokionStanford University19612
Pagels, HeinzStanford University19656
Fink, JamesStanford University1967
Creutz, MichaelStanford University19702
Primack, JoelStanford University197023
Jaffe, RobertStanford University19723
Giles, III, RoscoeStanford University19755

According to our current on-line database, Sidney Drell has 12 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106741 for the advisor ID.