Dmitri Vassiliev


Ph.D. Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology 1981 Russia
Dissertation: On the Theory of Vibrations of Thin Shells of Revolution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: Victor Borisovich Lidskii

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burnett, JamesUniversity College London2011
Capoferri, MatteoUniversity College London2020
Chervova, OlgaUniversity College London2012
Downes, RobertUniversity College London2014
Fang, Yan-LongUniversity College London2017
Levitin, Michael (Mikhail)Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology1989
Pasic, VedadUniversity of Bath20091

According to our current on-line database, Dmitri Vassiliev has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107550 for the advisor ID.