Jeremiah Paul Ostriker


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Equilibrium and Stability of Self-gravitating Cylinders and Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mark, JamesPrinceton University19681
Sanders, RobertPrinceton University19706
Axel, LeonPrinceton University1971
Durisen, RichardPrinceton University19713
Chevalier, RogerPrinceton University1973
Richstone, DouglasPrinceton University1974
Tremaine, ScottPrinceton University19752
Zweibel, EllenPrinceton University19773
Cohn, HaldanPrinceton University1979
Hausman, MarkPrinceton University1979
Lake, GeorgePrinceton University1979
Merritt, DavidPrinceton University1981
Heisler, JuliaPrinceton University1982
McGlynn, ThomasPrinceton University1982
Bertschinger, EdmundPrinceton University198428
Lee, HyungPrinceton University19862
Vietri, MarioPrinceton University1986
Park, Myeong-GuPrinceton University1988
Thompson, APrinceton University1988
Babul, ArifPrinceton University19895
Weinberg, DavidPrinceton University19893
Cen, RenyuePrinceton University19901
Miralda-Escude, JordiPrinceton University19912
Gammie, CharlesPrinceton University19927
Ciotti, LucaUniversità di Bologna199311
Gnedin, NickolayPrinceton University1994
Xu, GuohongPrinceton University1995
Pen, Ue-LiPrinceton University1996
Chiu, WeihsuehPrinceton University1998
Blanton, MichaelPrinceton University1999
Gnedin, OlegPrinceton University1999
Nagamine, KentaroPrinceton University2001
Phillips, Lara-AriellePrinceton University2003
Amara, AdamUniversity of Cambridge2005
Shaw, LaurieUniversity of Cambridge2006
Vale, AntonioUniversity of Cambridge2006
Das, SudeepPrinceton University2008
Conroy, CharliePrinceton University20102
Hambrick, ClayPrinceton University2010
Lackner, ClairePrinceton University2012
Choi, EnaPrinceton University2013
Kulier, AndreaPrinceton University2015
Li, MiaoColumbia University2017

According to our current on-line database, Jeremiah Ostriker has 43 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107592 for the advisor ID.