Mike Mesterton-Gibbons


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Wave Propagation Problems in Magnetohydrodynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: David John Acheson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dai, YaoFlorida State University2017
Karabiyik, TugbaFlorida State University2015
Ohm, CandaceFlorida State University2013
Shen, YingyunFlorida State University2014
Wyse, JohnFlorida State University2017

According to our current on-line database, Mike Mesterton-Gibbons has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107644 for the advisor ID.