Dirk Roose


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1985 Belgium
Dissertation: Numerical Methods for Computing Bifurcation Points and Cusp Catastrophes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Robert Piessens

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ghysels, PieterKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Lejon, AnneliesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Lust, KurtKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1997
Malfait, MauritsKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1995
Meerbergen, KarlKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19967
Michiels, WimKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20027
Samaey, GiovanniKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20066
Uytterhoeven, GeertKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1999
Vandekerckhove, ChristopheKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Van Driessche, RafKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1995
Verleye, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008

According to our current on-line database, Dirk Roose has 11 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108522 for the advisor ID.