David Campbell Montgomery


Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in non-linear plane wave motion in a classical ionized gas
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Lyman Spitzer, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armstrong, ThomasThe University of Iowa1966
Bergeson, JohnThe University of Iowa1967
Chen, HudongDartmouth College1987
Dahlburg, JillCollege of William and Mary1985
Dahlburg, RussellCollege of William and Mary1985
Fyfe, DavidThe University of Iowa1977
Harding, RollinThe University of Iowa1968
Hossain, MurshedCollege of William and Mary1983
Jones, WesleyDartmouth College1993
Kotelnikov, AlexeiDartmouth College1997
Kress, BrianDartmouth College2002
Li, ShuojunDartmouth College1997
Matthaeus, WilliamCollege of William and Mary19793
Roque, CelsoThe University of Iowa1968
Seyler, CharlesThe University of Iowa19751
Shan, XiaowenDartmouth College1991
Shebalin, JohnCollege of William and Mary1982
Smith, CharlesCollege of William and Mary1981
Theobald, MichaelDartmouth College1988
Tigner, JohnHunter College1977
Vahala, GeorgeThe University of Iowa1972
Yin, ZhaouhuaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2003

According to our current on-line database, David Montgomery has 22 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110436 for the advisor ID.