Dirk Coster

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1922 Netherlands
Dissertation: Röntgenspectra en de atoomtheorie van Bohr
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andriessen, RienkRijksuniversiteit Groningen1937
Bril, AlfredRijksuniversiteit Groningen1945
Brons, FolkertRijksuniversiteit Groningen1938
Brons, HarmRijksuniversiteit Groningen1934
Bulthuis, HindrikRijksuniversiteit Groningen1935
de Langen, KlaasRijksuniversiteit Groningen1940
de Vries, HesselRijksuniversiteit Groningen1942
Diemer, GesinusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1945
Druyvesteyn, MariRijksuniversiteit Groningen1928105
Hof, SietzeRijksuniversiteit Groningen1940
Klamer, GerardusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1938
Knol, KornelisRijksuniversiteit Groningen1934
Kuipers, HarmannusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1937
Mulder, FeikoRijksuniversiteit Groningen1927
Nienhuis, KornelisRijksuniversiteit Groningen1948
Schaafsma, AlbertRijksuniversiteit Groningen1932
Simons, CornelisRijksuniversiteit Groningen1942
Smoluchowski, RomanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1935
Teunissen, PetrusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1939
Thijssen, WillemRijksuniversiteit Groningen1936
van der Tuuk, JacobRijksuniversiteit Groningen1928
van der Ziel, AldertRijksuniversiteit Groningen19341
van Zanten, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1945
van Zuylen, JacobRijksuniversiteit Groningen1932
Veldkamp, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1935
Wolf, MennoRijksuniversiteit Groningen1932

According to our current on-line database, Dirk Coster has 26 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110467 for the advisor ID.