Embrecht W. C. van Groesen


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1978 Netherlands
Dissertation: Variational methods in Mathematical Physics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Lambertus Johannes Folkert Broer
Advisor 2: Frans Willem Sluijter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alkemade, AlfonsTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Cahyono, EdiUniversiteit Twente2002
Derks, GianneUniversiteit Twente19923
Fledderus, ErikUniversiteit Twente19977
IJzerman, WilbertUniversiteit Twente200010
Karjanto, NatanaelUniversiteit Twente2006
Maksimovic, MilanUniversiteit Twente2008
Margaretha, HelenaUniversiteit Twente2005
Naaijen, PeterTechnische Universiteit Delft2017
op 't Root, TimUniversiteit Twente2011
Pudjaprasetya, SriUniversiteit Twente19964
Sopaheluwakan, ArdhasenaUniversiteit Twente20061
Suryanto, AgusUniversiteit Twente2003
Tchistiakov, ViktorUniversiteit Twente1997
van Beckum, FritsUniversiteit Twente19951
van de Fliert, BarberaUniversiteit Twente1993
Verstappen, RoelUniversiteit Twente198916
Visser, TimcoUniversiteit Twente2002
Westhuis, Jaap-HarmUniversiteit Twente2001

According to our current on-line database, Embrecht van Groesen has 19 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 111408 for the advisor ID.