Hendrik Christoffel van de Hulst


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1946 Netherlands
Dissertation: Optics of Spherical Particles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Marcel Gilles Jozef Minnaert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pels-Kluyver, HelenaUniversiteit Leiden1954
Westerhout, GartUniversiteit Leiden1958
Fokker, Jr., AdriaanUniversiteit Leiden19602
Ollongren, AlexanderUniversiteit Leiden19625
Steinitz, RaphaelUniversiteit Leiden1964
Davis, MichaelUniversiteit Leiden1967
Habing, HarmRijksuniversiteit Groningen19689
Hovenier, JoachimUniversiteit Leiden1970
van Leer, BramUniversiteit Leiden1970
Bleeker, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden19716
Scheepmaker, AntonUniversiteit Leiden1971
Swanenburg, BoudewijnUniversiteit Leiden1971
de Jong, TeijeUniversiteit Leiden19722
Icke, VincentUniversiteit Leiden19723
Deerenberg, AdrianusUniversiteit Leiden1973
Jaffe, WalterUniversiteit Leiden1974
Dekker, ElisabethUniversiteit Leiden1975
de Korte, PieterUniversiteit Leiden19752
Wamsteker, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1975
Zwijnenberg, EricUniversiteit Leiden1976
Davelaar, JacobUniversiteit Leiden1979
Hermsen, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1980
de Zeeuw, TimUniversiteit Leiden19847
Mulder, WilliamUniversiteit Leiden19851
Franx, MarijnUniversiteit Leiden19881
Jansen, FredericusUniversiteit Leiden1988

According to our current on-line database, Hendrik van de Hulst has 26 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112164 for the advisor ID.