Bartholomeus Jan Bok

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1932 Netherlands
Dissertation: A Study of the Eta Carinae Region
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Pieter Johannes van Rhijn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashbrook, JosephHarvard University1948
Drake, Frank DonaldHarvard University1958
Heeschen, DavidHarvard University19551
Lindsay, EricHarvard University1934
Matthews, ThomasHarvard University19562

According to our current on-line database, Bartholomeus Bok has 5 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112243 for the advisor ID.