J. Douglas (John) Birdwell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Reliable Control System Designs

Advisor: Michael (Athanassiades) Athans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alouani, Ali T.University of Tennessee - Knoxville1986
Chang, GuiranUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1991
Hansen, PeterUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1990
Horn, Roger D.University of Tennessee - Knoxville1992
Ke, MinUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1992
McCullough, Claire L.University of Tennessee - Knoxville1988
Pan, YongshengUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Schuman, Catherine D.University of Tennessee - Knoxville2015
Tang, ZhongUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2005
Zhou, GaiyeUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1993
Zrida, JalelUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1988

According to our current on-line database, J. Douglas Birdwell has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112456 for the advisor ID.