Edward Victor Appleton

M.A. University of Cambridge 1913 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Joseph John Thomson
Advisor 2: Ernest Rutherford

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ratcliffe, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1924328
Emeleus, KarlUniversity of Cambridge1926
Oatley, Charles University of Cambridge19263

According to our current on-line database, Edward Appleton has 3 students and 334 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112651 for the advisor ID.