Martin Dietrich Buhmann


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Multivariable Interpolation Using Radial Basis Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor: Michael James David Powell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Czekansky, JohannesJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2015
Durchholz, TobiasJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2024
Hofmann, ReneJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2013
Jäger, JaninJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2018
Junk, PhilippJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2023
Kittipoom, PisamaiJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2009
Lamping, FrankJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2015
Schmidt, DanielJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2017

According to our current on-line database, Martin Buhmann has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112676 for the advisor ID.