Karl Robert Stromberg


Ph.D. University of Washington 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probabilities on a Compact Group

Advisor: Edwin Hewitt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jewett, RobertUniversity of Oregon1963
Baartz, ArneUniversity of Oregon1964
Peterson, Jr., HaroldUniversity of Oregon1966
Gage, HowardUniversity of Oregon1969
Hawley, DouglasUniversity of Oregon1969
Hart, GarryKansas State University1970
Simmons, StevenUniversity of Oregon1972
MacLean, H.Kansas State University1974
Heiman, BarbaraKansas State University19811
Grubb, DanielKansas State University19861
Lee, HungKansas State University19861
Tseng, ShiojennKansas State University1987
Gan, Xiao-XiongKansas State University1992
Ravindran, KuppusamyKansas State University1996

According to our current on-line database, Karl Stromberg has 14 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11310 for the advisor ID.