John McCormick Irwin


Ph.D. University of Kansas 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: High Subgroups of Abelian Torsion Groups

Advisor: William Raymond Scott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benabdallah, KhalidWayne State University19683
Cutler, DoyleNew Mexico State University19642
Howard, EdgarNew Mexico State University1964
Mader, AdolfNew Mexico State University19641
Mitchell, AlfredNew Mexico State University1964
O'Neill, JohnWayne State University1967
Pfaendtner, JamesWayne State University1974
Poluianov, EugeneNew Mexico State University1968
Williams, FrankNew Mexico State University19631

According to our current on-line database, John Irwin has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11317 for the advisor ID.