Madan Lal Puri

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Efficiency of a Class of C-Sample Tests

Advisor: Erich Leo Lehmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carlson, MarkIndiana University1982
Chiang, Ching-YuanIndiana University1979
Lea, Cheun-derIndiana University1984
Rajaram, NavaratnaIndiana University1976
Ralescu, DanIndiana University19804
Ralescu, StefanIndiana University1981
Rubison, RichardIndiana University1976
Russell, CarlIndiana University1973
Seoh, MunsupIndiana University1983
Shane, HaroldNew York University1969
Sun, ShanIndiana University19922
Wu, Tiee-JinIndiana University1982
Wykoff, NormanIndiana University1974

According to our current on-line database, Madan Puri has 13 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11326 for the advisor ID.