Solomon Friedberg


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theta Functions, Liftings, and Generalized Hilbert Modular Forms

Advisor: Harold Mead Stark

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, NancyUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1996
Cai, YuanqingBoston College2017
Goetze, ThomasUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1995
Imamoglu, OzlemUniversity of California, Santa Cruz19924
Lee, Ting-FangNational Tsing Hua University2013
Lei, YushengBoston College2021
Leslie, WinstonBoston College2018
Li, JiBoston University2005

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Friedberg has 8 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11337 for the advisor ID.