Linus Carl Pauling


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1925 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Determination with X-Rays of the Structures of Crystals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Roscoe Gilkey Dickinson
Advisor 2: Richard Chace Tolman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brockway, LawrenceCalifornia Institute of Technology19332
Karplus, MartinCalifornia Institute of Technology195452
Lipscomb, Jr., WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology194612
Meselson, MatthewCalifornia Institute of Technology19573
Mislow, KurtCalifornia Institute of Technology1948
Wilson, Jr., EdgarCalifornia Institute of Technology19335

According to our current on-line database, Linus Pauling has 6 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113591 for the advisor ID.