Philippe Rigollet


Ph.D. Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI 2006 France
Dissertation: Oracle Inequalities, Aggregation and Adaptation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Alexandre B. Tsybakov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tong, XinPrinceton University2012
Berthet, QuentinPrinceton University2014
Xia, LucyPrinceton University2015
Mao, ChengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Hütter, Jan-ChristianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Niles-Weed, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019

According to our current on-line database, Philippe Rigollet has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113853 for the advisor ID.