Charles Vivant Meneveau


Ph.D. Yale University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Multifractal Nature of Turbulence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Katepalli R. Sreenivasan
Advisor 2: Benoit Mandelbrot

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University2011
Bai, KunlunThe Johns Hopkins University2014
Bou-Zeid, ElieThe Johns Hopkins University20051
Chamecki, MarceloThe Johns Hopkins University20081
Li, YiThe Johns Hopkins University2007
Porte-Agel, FernandoThe Johns Hopkins University20001
Rosales, CarlosThe Johns Hopkins University2007
Sadique, JasimThe Johns Hopkins University2016
Scotti, AlbertoThe Johns Hopkins University1997
Yang, XiangThe Johns Hopkins University2016

According to our current on-line database, Charles Meneveau has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113969 for the advisor ID.