Martin Ryle

B.A. University of Oxford 1939 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: John Ashworth Ratcliffe

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rentzepis, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1934
Scheuer, PeterUniversity of Cambridge195417
van der Laan, HarryUniversity of Cambridge196249
Longair, MalcolmUniversity of Cambridge196726
Pooley, GuyUniversity of Cambridge19691
Wynn-Williams, GarethUniversity of Cambridge1971
Wilson, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge19731
Read, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19803

According to our current on-line database, Martin Ryle has 8 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114318 for the advisor ID.