John M. Stewart


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Relativistic Fluid Dynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Dennis William Siahou Sciama
Advisor 2: George F. R. Ellis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barnes, AnitaUniversity of Cambridge2004
Croudace, KateUniversity of Cambridge1996
Drury, LukeUniversity of Cambridge19791
Gregory, RuthUniversity of Cambridge19888
Hawke, IanUniversity of Cambridge20021
Hern, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1999
Rinne, OliverUniversity of Cambridge2005

According to our current on-line database, John Stewart has 7 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115083 for the advisor ID.