Joseph PeeSin Kung


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Erlanger Program for Combinatorial Geometries

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ghenciu, PetreUniversity of North Texas2004
Gragg, KarenUniversity of North Texas1988
Hipp, JamesUniversity of North Texas1989
Mecay, StefanUniversity of North Texas2000
Race, DavidUniversity of North Texas1986
Sutherland, DavidUniversity of North Texas1986
Yoon, Yound-JinUniversity of North Texas1992

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Kung has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11614 for the advisor ID.