Wei-Ming Ni


Ph.D. New York University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Minimax Principles with Applications in Nonlinear Elliptic Boundary Value Problems and Global Vortex Flow

Advisor: Louis Nirenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Li, YiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19889
Ouyang, TianchengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198914
Wang, XuefengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19907
Gui, ChangfengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19914
Jang, JaeduckUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1991
del Pino, ManuelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19926
Bernard, GuyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Sung, ChengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Ren, XiaofengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19946
Wei, JunchengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities199412
Lou, YuanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19957
Martinez, SalomeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2000
Shim, Seong-AUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2001
Wang, YangEast China Normal University2007
Li, FangUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2008
Su, LinlinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2010
Lam, King-YeungUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20111

According to our current on-line database, Wei-Ming Ni has 17 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11637 for the advisor ID.