Stefaan Vaes


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 2001 Belgium
Dissertation: Locally Compact Quantum Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Alfons Van Daele

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

De Rijdt, AnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Houdayer, CyrilUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 720072
Vander Vennet, NikolasKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Falguières, SébastienKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Knebusch, AnselmGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen and Katholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Deprez, StevenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Keersmaekers, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Raum, SvenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Speelman, AnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Berbec, MihaitaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2014
Verraedt, PeterKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Krogager, Anna SofieKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2018
Wahl, JonasKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2018
Deprez, TobeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2019
Valvekens, MatthiasKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2020

According to our current on-line database, Stefaan Vaes has 15 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117021 for the advisor ID.