Walid G. Aref


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Query Processing and Optimization in Spatial Databases
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hanan Samet

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Yu, YongyangPurdue University
Hammad, MoustafaPurdue University2004
Ilyas, IhabPurdue University20046
Elfeky, Mohamed GalalPurdue University2005
Mokbel, MohamedPurdue University200518
Ali, MohamedPurdue University2007
Ghanem, ThanaaPurdue University2007
Xiong, XiaopengPurdue University2007
Elmongui, HichamPurdue University20094
Eltabakh, Mohamed YasinPurdue University2009
Silva, YasinPurdue University2010
Aly, AhmedPurdue University2015
Tang, MingjiePurdue University2016
Hassan, MohamedPurdue University2018
Madkour, AmgadPurdue University2018
Mahmood, AhmedPurdue University2018
Rezig, ElkindiPurdue University2018
Yu, YongyangPurdue University2018
Ebaid, AmrPurdue University2019
Daghistani, AnasPurdue University2020
Abdelhamid, AhmedPurdue University2021

According to our current on-line database, Walid Aref has 21 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117312 for the advisor ID.