Geoffrey Mason


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Groups whose Sylow 2-Subgroups Have a Cyclic Frattini Group

Advisor: Paul Fong

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eastman, MarkUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1987
Glass, JulieUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1994
Goff, ChristopherUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1999
Gottesman, RichardUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2018
Hurley, KatherineUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2002
Krauel, MatthewUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2012
Laber, RobertUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2013
Marks, ChristopherUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2009
Martin, YvesUniversity of California, Santa Cruz19932
McClurg, PhilipUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1980

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Mason has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11734 for the advisor ID.