David Gabai


Ph.D. Princeton University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foliations and Genera of Links

Advisor: William Paul Thurston

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Penner, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19812
Naimi, RaminCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Kovacevic, NatasaCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Choi, YanglimCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Gadgil, SiddharthaCalifornia Institute of Technology19994
Zare, DouglasCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Li, TaoCalifornia Institute of Technology20001
Milley, PeterPrinceton University2003
Coskunuzer, BarisPrinceton University20041
Ni, YiPrinceton University20075
Cavendish, WillPrinceton University2012
Trnková, MariaPalacký University, Olomouc2012
Sun, HongbinPrinceton University20141
Wu, ConanPrinceton University2015
Yazdi, MehdiPrinceton University2017
Miller, MaggiePrinceton University2020

According to our current on-line database, David Gabai has 16 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11750 for the advisor ID.