Nesmith Cornett Ankeny


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Consequences of the Extended Riemann Hypothesis

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Band, MelvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Berrizbeitia, PedroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Cohen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Cohen, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Gold, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology196811
Herzberg, NormanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Hsia, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology196659
James, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19633
Kisilevsky, HershyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19683
Lee, YuetMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Morin-Strom, KarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Muskat, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19614
Onishi, HironoriMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Perlis, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology197216
Rosenzweig, SamsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Spiegel, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19656
Trojan, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Wilson, RobinUniversity of Pennsylvania196813

According to our current on-line database, Nesmith Ankeny has 18 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11765 for the advisor ID.