David Robert Nelson


Ph.D. Cornell University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of the Renormalization Group to Critical Phenomena

Advisor: Michael Ellis Fisher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aronovitz, JosephHarvard University1986
Chotibut, ThiparatHarvard University2016
Chou, ThomasHarvard University19952
Halsey, ThomasHarvard University1984
Jain, ShilpaHarvard University1999
Kamien, RandallHarvard University199221
Katifori, EleniHarvard University2008
Lehrer, RaphaelHarvard University1999
Lubensky, DavidHarvard University20021
Radzihovsky, LeoHarvard University1993
Rubin, RonHarvard University1998
Rubinstein, MichaelHarvard University1983
Sachdev, SubirHarvard University198513
Selinger, JonathanHarvard University19899
Seung, HyunjuneHarvard University199013
Toner, JohnHarvard University19801
Vitelli, VincenzoHarvard University2006

According to our current on-line database, David Nelson has 17 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117660 for the advisor ID.