Siegfried Adolph Wouthuysen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self-Energy and Relativistic Covariance in Field-Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Julius Robert Oppenheimer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buzeman, AagjeUniversiteit van Amsterdam1965
de Kerf, EdumondusUniversiteit van Amsterdam19677
de Vos, JacobusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1967
Golterman, MaartenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1986
Hilgevoord, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam196010
Hoek, JacobUniversiteit van Amsterdam1983
Karsten, LuukUniversiteit van Amsterdam1979
Komen, GerbrandUniversiteit van Amsterdam1972
Korthals Altes, ChristiaanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1969
Mendels, EljahUniversiteit van Amsterdam1972
Post, EvertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1964
Wolters, GerardusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1964

According to our current on-line database, Siegfried Wouthuysen has 12 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 118639 for the advisor ID.