Tasso Joost Kaper


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. On the Structure in Seperatrix-Swept Regions of Slowly-Modulated Hamiltonian Systems. II. On the Quantification of Mixing in Chaotic Stokes' Flows: The Eccentric Journal Bearing.

Advisor: Stephen Ray Wiggins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beck, MargaretBoston University2006
Bevzushenko, MarynaBoston University2007
Harkin, AnthonyBoston University2001
Hayes, MichaelBoston University2000
Holzer, MatthewBoston University2010
Jones, StephanieBoston University2001
Malerba, PaolaBoston University2010
Medvedev, GeorgiyBoston University1999
Mikitchenko, OlegBoston University2008
Morgan, DavidBoston University2001
Ono, KinyaBoston University2001
Soto-Trevino, CristinaBoston University1998
Zagaris, AntoniosBoston University2005

According to our current on-line database, Tasso Kaper has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11885 for the advisor ID.