Daniel Israel Meiron


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Numerical Methods for the Analysis of Irrotational Free Surface Flows

Advisor: Steven Alan Orszag

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ardalan, KayvanCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Haroldsen, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Howard, ElizabethCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Kang, SungCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Lahey, PatrickCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Louie, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Mauch, SeanCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Meloon, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Mudkavi, VidyadharCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Pham, ThuCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Soibelman, IsraelCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Tokman, MayyaCalifornia Institute of Technology2001

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Meiron has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11979 for the advisor ID.