George Clifford Nelson


Ph.D. Case Institute of Technology 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reducibility Ordering of the Hyperarithmetic Sets
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Clement Fisher Kent

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mead, JerudThe University of Iowa1974
Taghva, KazemThe University of Iowa1980
Jalawi, FahadThe University of Iowa1986
Cacioppo, RobertThe University of Iowa1987
Iverson, PaulThe University of Iowa1988
Salim, RaviThe University of Iowa1993
Neswan, OkiThe University of Iowa19972
Caceres-Duque, LuisThe University of Iowa1998
Oshima, ChihiroThe University of Iowa2003
Ljumanovic, LeonidaThe University of Iowa2008

According to our current on-line database, George Nelson has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11982 for the advisor ID.