Alan Cecil Lazer


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Behavior of Solutions of the Differential Equation y''' + p(x)y' + q(x)y = 0

Advisor: Robert Alonzo Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez, CarlosUniversity of Miami1985
Anderson, LarryCase Western Reserve University1968
Anthappan, PaulUniversity of Miami2005
Berkey, DennisUniversity of Cincinnati1974
Castro, AlfonsoUniversity of Cincinnati197715
Chang, ChenUniversity of Miami1994
Coffey, ShannonUniversity of Cincinnati1977
Garcia, FelixUniversity of Miami1996
García-Huidobro Campos, MartaPontificia Universidad Católica de Chile1988
Leach, DonCase Western Reserve University1968
Ortega, S. LuisUniversity of Cincinnati1983
Schneider, LeoCase Western Reserve University1971

According to our current on-line database, Alan Lazer has 12 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12002 for the advisor ID.