Herbert Bishop Keller


Ph.D. New York University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Systems of Linear Ordinary Differential Equations with Applications to Ionospheric Propagation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Magnus
Advisor 2: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Levine, DavidNew York University19631
Conn, JoanNew York University1964
Langford, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology19718
Keener, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology197249
Patent, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Fong, KirbyCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Brabston, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
White, Jr., AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Ferguson, WarrenCalifornia Institute of Technology19752
Kosecoff, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Moronval, MarcCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Decker, DwightCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Lentini-Gil, MarianelaCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Szeto, RoqueCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Perozzi, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Jepson, AllanCalifornia Institute of Technology198124
Fawcett, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Hagstrom, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology198318
Fier, JeffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Henderson, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Girnius, TomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Brewster, MaryCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
McLachlan, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology19904
Lui, Shiu-HongCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Melman, AaronCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Conley, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Von Sosen, HaraldCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Love, PhilipCalifornia Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Keller has 28 students and 134 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12037 for the advisor ID.