Ian Stark


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1994 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Names and Higher-Order Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Andrew Mawdesley Pitts

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahman, DanelThe University of Edinburgh2017
Atkey, RobertThe University of Edinburgh2006
Chothia, TomThe University of Edinburgh20027
Gutierrez, JulianThe University of Edinburgh20111
Katsumata, Shin-yaThe University of Edinburgh2005
Kwiatkowski, MarekThe University of Edinburgh2010
Lindley, SamThe University of Edinburgh20052
McLaughlin, CraigThe University of Edinburgh2020
O'Shea, NicholasThe University of Edinburgh2010
Schopp, UlrichThe University of Edinburgh2006
Smith, MichaelThe University of Edinburgh2010

According to our current on-line database, Ian Stark has 11 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 121150 for the advisor ID.