Carver Andress Mead


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transistor Switching Analysis

Advisor: Robert David Middlebrook

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Browning, SallyCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
DeWeerth, StephenCalifornia Institute of Technology19912
Feinstein, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
McGill, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology19691
Platt, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Sarpeshkar, RahulCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Wawrzynek, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology198724

According to our current on-line database, Carver Mead has 7 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 123055 for the advisor ID.