William Branham Jones

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Thron Continued Fractions

Advisor: Moffatt Grier Boyce

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baltus, ChristopherUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1984
Bonan-Hamada, CatherineUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1994
Field, DavidUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1971
Reid, WalterUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1978
Shen, GuoxiangUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1999
Snell, RobertUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1968

According to our current on-line database, William Jones has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12375 for the advisor ID.