Gottfried Emanuel Noether


Ph.D. Columbia University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Properties of the Wald-Wolfowitz Test of Randomness

Advisor: Jacob Wolfowitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Glazer, HaroldBoston University1963
Groeneveld, RichardBoston University1967

According to our current on-line database, Gottfried Noether has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 124438 for the advisor ID.