Arnold Magowan Arthurs


Ph.D. Queen's University of Belfast 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Scattering at Relativistic and Thermal Energies

Advisor 1: Benjamin L. Moiseiwitsch
Advisor 2: David Robert Bates
Advisor 3: Alexander Dalgarno

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clegg, JanetUniversity of York1992
Coles, ChristopherUniversity of York19721
Duggan, RogerUniversity of York1976
Holt, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford196513
Jones, MargaretUniversity of York1975
Morgan, CaroleUniversity of York1969
Murphy, MichaelUniversity of York1970
Nagar, AtulyaUniversity of York1996
Reeves, RobinUniversity of York1974
Thornton, JenniferUniversity of York1965
Winthrop, DavidUniversity of York1974

According to our current on-line database, Arnold Arthurs has 11 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125052 for the advisor ID.