Klaus Schmidt


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1968 Austria
Dissertation: Über die Gleichverteilung von Folgen bezüglich einer Folge von Maßen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Edmund Hlawka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atkinson, GilesUniversity of Warwick1976
Butler, RogerUniversity of Warwick1982
Coelho, ZaqueuUniversity of Warwick1990
Einsiedler, ManfredUniversität Wien199910
Haboeck, UlrichUniversität Wien2006
Harding, AndrewUniversity of Warwick1985
Hawkins, JaneUniversity of Warwick19819
Pask, DavidUniversity of Warwick19897
Riley, GeoffreyUniversity of Warwick1978
Ward, ThomasUniversity of Warwick198913

According to our current on-line database, Klaus Schmidt has 10 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12553 for the advisor ID.